Members vote by post and online for the person they’d like to represent their constituency. There are 8 public constituencies:

  • Allerdale
  • Carlisle
  • Copeland
  • Eden
  • Furness
  • Lancashire
  • South Lakeland
  • North East England

Nominations to become a governor will open again in July 2020.

You can nominate yourself to become a governor by writing a short biography about your skills and what you’re passionate about.

To find out more about becoming a public governor call our Governor Support Officer Harriet Mouat on 01228 603761 or email  

Become a member