We want you to have the flexibility to choose where and when you attend a clinic. Video consultations give you this flexibility and we use a secure website called Attend Anywhere to do them. 

Using Attend Anywhere, saves you from the inconvenience of having to come to the hospital for an appointment.

You'll need to have access to a smartphone, tablet or computer with a webcam, and a good internet connection.

Attend Anywhere is completely confidential and secure. The calls cannot be accessed by anyone else.

Having a video consultation is the same as having a normal consultation. You will talk about the same things, make the same plans, get the same advice and come to an agreement on your treatment and care plans. 

The only difference is that you will not be in the same room as your doctor or health professional.

Attend Anywhere is a secure NHS video call service for patients with pre-arranged appointment times.

You can use Attend Anywhere on a computer, laptop, tablet or smartphone using either one of these browsers: 

Attend Anywhere will not work on Internet Explorer.

You can download Chrome or Safari for free. 

Watch the how to use Attend Anywhere video

It’s a good idea to do a trial run before your appointment. Click on the button below and select 'Test call'. 

Test your equipment

The test will highlight any problems with your equipment and direct you to a comprehensive trouble-shooting guide.

If the guide is unable to resolve the issue, the test will give you a phone number to contact for additional support.

On the date and time of your appointment, click the link in your appointment notification and choose ‘Start Call’.

You'll be greeted by a virtual receptionist who will ask you a couple of questions to confirm your identity. This information is not stored beyond the length of the video call.

You will then be transferred to the waiting room until the consultation begins.

You will see yourself on the video and hear music. The waiting room is private and you will not see any other patients.

When the consultation is ready to begin, your image will shrink and move to the corner of the screen and you will see your clinician. Your consultation is private and secure.

The video call is free (except your internet usage charge) and data is not used whilst you are in the waiting room.

If you're having difficulties please use this troubleshooting guide